The award ceremony for The Brain Prize on 7 May 2015

Offentliggjort den 8. maj 2015

Ladies and Gentlemen

It is a great pleasure for me to present this year’s winner of the Brain Prize.

In just five years, The Brain Prize has become not just the most valuable, but also one of the most prestigious awards in the world for achievements in neuroscience. We are proud that Denmark is making such an important contribution to this exciting area of science.

This year, as you have heard from Sir Colin Blakemore, the Prize recognises the invention and exploitation of a remarkable technical advance.  

The Brain Prize for 2015 is awarded to Winfried Denk, Arthur Konnerth, Karel Svoboda and David Tank for the development and use of two-photon microscopy to provide detailed, dynamic images of activity in individual nerve cells, dendrites and synapses, which has transformed the study of development, plasticity and functional circuitry in the brain.


Accept af cookies

Ifølge lovgivningen skal der oplyses om brugen af cookies. Kongehuset benytter cookies for at sikre, at hjemmesiden virker korrekt samt i forbindelse med statistik.

Cookies fra hjemmesiden kan altid slettes igen.

Læs mere om cookies